NOVEMBER IS DIABETES AWARNESS MONTH!

type-1-diabetes-s1-photo-of-pancreas-cut-away

Love Yourself Enough to be Healthy!

It is Diabetes Awareness Month and this is a good time for everyone to take a Health Check. How is your Health? As you know, at the end of the day you are responsible for your own health. If your doctor told you to cut down on sugar and salt, DO IT.

Let me share a little of my story. I don’t necessarily like doctors so I seek alternative methods. I went to a medical doctor who is also an Iridologist (One who studies the Iris of the Eye). He told me to cut down on sugar and salt. That was confirmed from my doctor who I went to for my 10-20 year check up because their diagnostic tools are very good. Bottom Line: I need to heal my pancreas so I have taken measures to NOT EAT sugar and salt and let me tell you it is NOT EASY. I love sweets. However, my determination NOT to allow my body to progress to anything near Diabetes is more important to me than eating those sweets I enjoy. I Love Myself Enough to Be Healthy!

How about You?

Check out a young lady who is the epitome of Health, Basheerah Ahmad’s book, Love Yourself Enough to be Healthy is a great place to start.

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/12925708-love-yourself-enough-to-be-healthy

Leave a Reply

