ARE YOU NAMED EXECUTOR OF YOUR LOVED ONE’S ESTATE? PART 3

What to do when you get the call? Well of course there is shock if it wasn’t expected, finality if it was expected and any other emotion that we all go through because how we all handle that final call is different for everyone. Since I am going through it as we speak and have had an opportunity to look back, I would do a few things differently.

When you are named the Executor (male), Executrix (female), there are one or two things you can get a jump on to make it easier for yourself. If you will need to have clothes picked up, it would be a good idea to call the Salvation Army ahead and see if you can schedule a pick-up of clothes if you know you’re going to need the service. The way the Salvation Army is heavily booked, this will make it easier for you to schedule a pick up.

If you have to travel out of state have a good gps so you can get around because there will be a lot of leg work to get done . If you don’t drive, bring someone who is a good driver and comfortable on unfamiliar roads.

Well, that’s it for now….Until next post!

12 thoughts on “ARE YOU NAMED EXECUTOR OF YOUR LOVED ONE’S ESTATE? PART 3

  1. I read Part 5 of this series first, but I may know at least part of the problem with finding an estate sale company. The clue is found above when you suggest calling the Salvation Army. I have nothing but respect for this organization, but I suggest you should always call a professional estate sale company BEFORE you donate or toss anything. That may make a difference between being told there isn’t enough for a successful sale and having a estate sale company who is eager to work on your sale. After the sale is done, whatever is left can always be donated then.

  2. I believe this is one of the so much significant informaation for me.
    And i am glad reading yor article. But shojld statement oon some ccommon things, Thhe web site style is wonderful, the articles iis really nice
    : D. Excellent task, cheers

  3. Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your
    stuff previoujs to and you’re just extremely wonderful.

    I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you are stating and
    the way inn which you say it. Yoou make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep
    it smart. I cant wait to read much more from you.
    This is actually a great site.

  4. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you create this website yourself or did you hie someone to do it for you?
    Plz respondd ass I’m looking to crreate my own blog and would
    like to know where u got this from. thank you

    • Hi Low Carb food. I use wordpress to create this and change my themes when I’m ready. All I do is push a button. Very easy and fun. Thank you for stopping by and more importantly giving me your feedback. I really appreciate it. Thanks and stop by again.

Leave a Reply

