4561615964034603581If you live in one of the nine counties hardest hit by Hurricane Sandy, you may be eligible for a $50,000 loan that will be forgiven.

The nine counties included are: Atlantic, Bergen, Cape May, Essex, Hudson, Middlesex, Monmouth, Ocean and Union Counties.

Here’s the Kicker, you will need a 620 credit score as one of the qualifiers for this program. You will have to reside in the home for five years and the loan will be forgiven. The State’s goal is to assist 500,000 homeowners. The program will officially open in 90 days.

Here’s the link to get an early jump:

Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s