What Did the State of New Jersey set up for its Homeowner Residents?

The State of New Jersey did not  participate with the other 32 states who put together the Emergency Homeowner’s Loan Program based on the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act. New Jersey is considered to be among one of the hardest hit states along with 16 other states. These states are getting their money from the Hardest Hit Fund. These states include: New Jersey, Alabama, Arizona, California, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Mississippi, Nevada,  North Carolina, Ohio, Oregon, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee and Washington, D.C.

The window of opportunity for homeowners is approximately four weeks and the deadline is July 22, 2011 and you must, of course, meet the criteria.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s